Dutch West Indies

Trade and expansion

In the name of trade, the Dutch empire once spanned the globe and conquered possesions in the Americas (East Indies), Africa and Asia (West Indies)

Nederlandse Antillen en Aruba (Nederlands West-Indië): Aruba (1636-1805/1815-)

Curaçao (1634-1805/1815-)

Bonaire (1633-1805/1815-)

Sint Maarten (Ned.) en St. Martin (Fr.) (1620-1633/ 1644-1648 (Splitsingsverdrag met de Fransen)/1648/1816-)

Sint Eustatius (1636-)

Saba (1620s/1640-1816-)


Copyright © All Rights Reserved